Apprentice Visitor
carpentergirl1

pocket door frame

im a beginner can someone point me to plans on how 2 build a pocket door frame in a wall thanks terri

Honored Advisor
mathisonr1

Re: pocket door frame

Pocket door frames will come with the pocket door when you buy it.

But here is a how to pocket door LINK. Hope it helps.

Rick Mathison
General Forums Host
"I believe that to have a friend, a man must be one."
Honored Advisor
RussBoyd

I've installed LOTS of pocket doors. Any questions, just ask. New construction, existing construction, comes in a box or comes pre-built. Most important thing is the head to be level.

"If you can't hide it...advertise it!"
Honored Advisor
-Paladin-

It is cheaper and quicker to just go buy a kit. Most of the preassembled one are so poorly constructed that it takes just about as long to fix them as it does to assemble yourself. The ones from the BORG are particularly crappy. Remember to use the shorter "Dry Wall" screws, this is likely the most common error by DIY folks, the first time.

~PALADIN~
Wood'nBoats&Stuff
Honored Advisor
RussBoyd

Great point (no pun intended) Paladin. I've never had issues with the pre-built ones though.  Yet. :smileysurprised: WATCH THOSE NAILS/SCREWS

"If you can't hide it...advertise it!"
Esteemed Advisor
hankm

-Paladin- wrote:

It is cheaper and quicker to just go buy a kit. Most of the preassembled one are so poorly constructed that it takes just about as long to fix them as it does to assemble yourself. The ones from the BORG are particularly crappy. Remember to use the shorter "Dry Wall" screws, this is likely the most common error by DIY folks, the first time.

Second only to the guys that build roll top desks and blow access holes for cables through the upper back panel- with the top rolled up!

Don't ask advice on federal firearms law from people on the internet unless you like jail food.

- Beachside Hank, WOOD Online Video Host

Senior Contributor
Allen O.