Senior Advisor
GeorgeK-NJ

Re: User Ratings ('Apprentice User', etc..)

Boy, this is a topic that I brought up a while ago and it still is a mystery to most.  I wondering if it also has to do with the numbers of Kudos a person has received and Tags, etc. as well as the posts.  I'm thinking that it also has something to do with a "solution" that person might have made in a thread that was acknowledged.

George K
Aberdeen, NJ

"I keep cutting and it's still to short"

"Stupid is Expensive"

Honored Advisor
RussBoyd

I'm having trouble letting it die I guess. There must be little gremlins that do it just to mess with us. Doesn't matter except someone new might think we know more than we do. I know I shouldnt be called an Advisor. I'm not that experienced in much but general construction carpentry. Certainly not woodworking. Oh well, Maybe I'll give up now......unless you guys keep it going?

"If you can't hide it...advertise it!"
Honored Advisor

Russ, I agree someone knows how it is done.  For some reason they choose to keep it a secret.    I think the title just causes problems.   A person that has a high title can post in a forum in which they have no expertise so it does not necessary reflect their qualifications in that field.   I know who are the construction advisors, the finishing advisors, the engineering advisors, etc.   These people earned their respect with the answers over time.

Roly

Esteemed Advisor
Larry-Jenkins

OK..  Then are we suggesting that it is people rather than a sophisticated computer program that decides the "upgrade" of possibly under qualified posters?  (In our opinion.)  

In a recent post (above) our Moderator claims he doesn't know either.  Where do we go now for a reasonable explanation?

Larry

Larry.. East Central Iowa

Good enough.. Isn't.
Senior Advisor
GeorgeK-NJ

71166 wrote: